Melbourne School of Classical Dance, Events
phone:
(03) 9417 4446


   
   
 
2017 Events & Diary Dates


Term Dates 2017

 
Term 1 Monday 30th January to Sunday 2nd April
Term 2 Tuesday 18 April to Sunday 2 July 
Term 3 Monday 17 July to Sunday 24 September
Term 4 Monday 9 October to Sunday 10 December 
  MSCD observes the Victorian Public Holidays


Detailed information for all of the below will be provided closer to the time of each event.


TERM 3
 
ASIAN GRAND PRIX
Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts
7th-12th August
 
BALLET TEACHERS WORKSHOP FINALS
Darebin Arts & Entertainment Centre
Sunday 20th August

THE NUTCRACKER SOLOIST AUDITIONS
Sunday 27th August
 
OPEN WEEK
Monday 11th September – Sunday 17th September

VET DANCE PERFORMANCE / MSCD STUDENT CHOREOGRAPHIC SHOWCASE
Sunday 17th September
 
EXAMS
Contemporary & Jazz

Monday 18th September – Tuesday 19th September

EXAMS
Ballet (ACB)
Wednesday 20th September - Friday 22nd September

 
 
TERM 4
 

CHARACTER MASTERCLASSES (Alida Segal)
Wednesday 25th October –  Grade 1: 5.30-7.30pm
Thursday 26th October – Grade 3: 6.30-8.30pm
Sunday 29th October – Grade 2: 10am-12pm

CHARACTER EXAMS
Wednesday 8th – Thursday 9th November
 
Pre-Ballet (3&4YO) Concert - MSCD Studios
Friday 8th – Sunday 10th December during regular class times
 
ANNUAL CONCERT (Ballet Play, Preparatory, Academic, Pre-Professional & Adult School)
REHEARSALS & PHOTOS

Sunday 3rd December – Headshots (MSCD Studios) 9:00am-12:00pm (Will be assigned in level groups closer to the time)
Sunday 10th December – General Rehearsal (MSCD Studios) 10:15am-5pm
Monday 11th December  – Thursday 14th December– Rehearsals may be called during students regular evening class times
Friday 15th December – Dress Rehearsal (Planetshakers, 360 MAIN ROAD, LOWER PLENTY) 9am-5pm

PERFORMANCES
Friday 15th December – CONCERT (Planetshakers, 360 MAIN ROAD, LOWER PLENTY) - 7.30pm
Sunday 17th December – CONCERT (Planetshakers, 360 MAIN ROAD, LOWER PLENTY) - 7.30pm



 
 
 
   
Social Media
 
Bookmark and Share

Follow us on Facebook

Site Map
Childrens School
  About
  Classes
  Curriculum
  Method
  Fees
  Payments
  Uniform
  Registration Form
  Online Form: Privates
  Pre-Professional
  About
  Curriculum
  Fees
  Payments
  Uniform
  Registration Form
  Online Form: Privates
  Adult School
  About
  Classes
  Timetable
  Prices
  Holiday Classes
  Taster
  Dress
  Registration Form
  About Us
  Overview
  Contact
  Staff
  Facilities

Industry
Testimonials
Home Page




   
Melbourne School of Classical Dance Pty Ltd 305 Victoria Street Brunswick VIC 3056 03 9417 4446 info@mscd.com.au